Pigmentation, Birthmarks, Tattoos
Pigmentation
UV rays, skin aging, acne, hormonal stimulation, or genetic factors can cause skin pigmentation, when excess melanin is produced by your skin. These pigments are generally divided into superficial and deep pigmentation. Freckles and Sun spots are superficial pigments, while hormonal spots and age spots are deep pigments.
Birthmarks
Most birthmarks appear at birth, but most people cannot tell whether it is a mole, pigmentation, or lesions, so a proper diagnosis is necessary to ensure that the appropriate treatment is applied. Pigment and birthmark may appear anywhere in the body. Most of them can be removed by laser.

But if melanoma or skin cancer is suspected, removing the mole and doing a biopsy for accurate diagnosis will usually be recommended.
Tattoos
Tattoos are also removable by laser treatments. Consult a doctor before proceeding to any treatments.
* Information available on this web page is for reference only. The approach of treatments may vary since factors affecting health, as well as health conditions of an individual, may differ from one another. Please consult your registered medical practitioners for professional advice before selecting and receiving any treatment.

色斑、胎痣、纹身
色斑
紫外线侵害、皮肤老化、暗疮、荷尔蒙刺激或遗传等因素,均可令皮肤内的色素沉淀于皮肤底层,形成深浅与大小不一的色斑。这些色斑一般可分为表层斑和深层斑两种,雀斑、老人斑等属表层斑;太田痣、太阳斑、荷尔蒙斑等则属深层斑。
胎痣
胎痣大多一出生时已存在,但一般人无法分辨到底是胎痣、色斑,还是病变,故处理前必需经由医生诊断,确保治疗方法正确。 色斑与胎痣可以出现在身体任何地方,大部份可使用激光彻底去除。

但假如医生怀疑是黑色素瘤或皮肤癌,会建议先把墨痣切除及进行活组织检验,以更准确断症。
纹身
除了人体内天然的色素沉淀,额外添加的人造色素例如纹眉、纹身等,均可利用激光针对色素的特点,还原皮肤本来颜色。
*此网页内之资料只作参考之用。由於问题成因及情况因人而异,治疗方法亦有所不同,故选择及接受任何疗程前必须经由注册医生诊症及作出专业判断。